Take 1

by oryblogs

12/4/13

Today was the first day since I “moved” to San Francisco that I really started to miss people back in Sacramento. And dog. I miss my dog murphy.

By move I mean, I’m technically not yet here yet, just staying on the couch at my friend’s house. (thanks Roman and Snow for letting me crash, fer reallz.)

I’m not too good with feelings but today I was thinking a lot about a few of the people that I miss.

My brother Yaro is one of them. Sometimes I think he should be made into an action figure kinda like woody from Toy Story. When you pull the string from his back he will say funny catch phrases like

“Are you smelling what I’m stepping in?”

Or “Tell her to put out or get out!”

My personal favorite was when I told him to marry someone and he turned to me and said

“Don’t you put that evil on me!”

He’s a man of simple things. Fishing. Buying guns. Collecting trucks. He has 3 and they’re all Chevy’s and he just happens to be the funniest person I know.

I also miss my stinky fanooder of a dog, Murphy. I keeping laughing about the time he farted and got startled by the noise and started barking. Crazy dog he is.

I miss a lot of you. Even though I didn’t mention anything about you, I still miss you.

Yesterday after work I decided to go explore the city. I didn’t make it too far out. Just a couple of blocks from where I punch in and punch out I found this diner. It was like in the movies, all squished and compact and dimly lit. When I walked in all I could hear was the sound of forks scrapping against plates, not exactly music to my ears, but I proceeded and the waiter told me to sit anywhere. I sat down, ordered my soup and began reading. That’s when I realized that I was alone. I sat up, looked around the room and noticed a few other people sitting by themselves. Then it hit me again. I was alone.

I guess that’s step one to realizing that I now live in a big city.

Everyone around me was alone and so was I.

Image

This is gonna be good.

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more posts about my adventure in San Francisco.